Arguing with Friends – the first “official” book review

This is a particularly wonderful treat for my Saturday morning. Arguing with Friends has a book review posted at Apologetics 315. Mary Lou summarizes my book and offers her assessment with comments such as,

He explains everything clearly and simply, making this book accessible to everyone. It is ideal for someone just starting out in apologetics who does not know where to begin, and would be particularly good for teens as it is a fun read.

Arguing with Friends is a good read and is another one of those books that should be on the shelf of every church library.

Don’t forget that if you buy through Amazon you should use the link at Apologetics 315 because it helps financially support what Brian Auten is up to there.

Just to clarify, when I say it is an “official” book review what I mean is that the review is substantial in length and wasn’t written by a friend of mine! I have had other reviews at other places but they were either really brief or were written by people I know. I trust my friends to be honest, but there’s something different about hearing it from a stranger. There are a couple of other reviews at Amazon.com and Amazon.ca if you want to hear other perspectives.

Let me know if you find another review that I don’t know about! Or, write your own review if you’ve read Arguing with Friends and let me know where it is.

Thoughts? Objections? Let me know...

